Holiday Wish 2010

The holiday season is always a great time for reflection.  Last Sunday I went to a church service in a very under privileged neighborhood with my daughter Nichole.  By the time we got to the car we were both overcome emotionally.  We had seen a number of individuals sharing stories of absolute despair and yet still able to express love and thankfulness to God.  Needless to say, we were both deeply touched by their love of God even when it appeared to us that they had little to nothing.  I prayed later that day that I would be more generous in my offerings and service to those who are less fortunate.  It is my holiday wish that we all reflect on those in need, that we keep the excessive commercial craze of the holiday season to a minimum, and teach our children the importance of taking care of those in need.  I believe this is the true meaning of Christmas.
 
Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays

Brent

